Tenant Based Rental Assistance (TBRA - Chico)

SERVICES

The City of Chico's Tenant Based Rental Assistance Program (TBRA) provides rental assistance and supportive services to Chico households. TBRA helps people get back on their feet after a job loss or other economic hardship. The program is a partnership between the City of Chico, the Housing Authority of the County of Butte, and a network of 11 local service providers.

Through the TBRA program the Housing Authority of the County of Butte can assist with rent and security deposits for qualified participants.

WHO QUALIFIES?

Generally low income persons are referred to the Housing Authority of the County of Butte for participation in the TBRA program by agency partners that provide emergency shelter and other supportive services to low income persons. Program participants are selected from the TBRA waiting list. Program participants must have household incomes at or below 80% of area median income.

HOW DO I APPLY?

Interested Parties should contact a member of the following organizations regarding this program. Housing Authority representative, Bow Lee can be contacted regarding this program.

Housing Authority of the County of Butte - Bow Lee 530-895-4474 x234
BowL@butte-housing.com
Butte County Department of Behavioral Health https://www.buttecounty.net/behavioralhealth/
Butte County Department of Employment and Social Services, Employment Services Division http://www.buttecounty.net/dess/Employment-Services
Butte County Department of Employment and Social Services, Children Services Division https://www.buttecounty.net/dess/childrenservices
Catalyst Domestic Violence Services http://www.catalystdvservices.org
Caring Choices http://www.caring-choices.org
Chico Housing Action Team (CHAT) http://www.chicohousingactionteam.org/
Counseling Solutions http://www.counselingsolutionschico.com/index.html
Community Action Agency, Esplanade House https://www.buttecaa.com/esplanade-house
Disability Action Center https://actionctr.org/
Family Solutions http://www.familysolutions.com/contactus.htm
Jesus Center https://jesuscenter.org/
Lilliput Families https://www.lilliput.org/office/chico
Northern Valley Catholic Social Services https://nvcss.org/
Torres Shelter https://torresshelter.org
Youth and Family https://www.ncyfp.org
Youth for Change http://www.youth4change.org
Veteran’s Resource Center https://www.vetsresource.org

Updated: 10/24/2019

Locations

Main Office:
2039 Forest Ave.
Chico, CA 95928

DUE TO COVID-19, ALL OFFICE LOCATIONS ARE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC! DROPBOXES ARE AVAILABLE TO TURN IN PAPERWORK.

Hours:
Monday - Thurday 9AM to 4PM
Friday 9AM to 12PM

Phone: 530-895-4474
Fax: 530-895-4469
TDD: 800-735-2929
E-Mail: Info@Butte-Housing.com

Click Here for other locations